ballast by-pass?

Post here for engine related Discussion
Post Reply
Author
Message
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1249
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2013 2:32 am
Travco Model:
Location: Kerrville, Texas

Re: ballast by-pass?

Unread post by 77Travco » Thu Feb 15, 2018 1:57 pm

Yes, that sounds like it will work as long as the "keyed hot" to the choke circuit is in good shape and able to handle the load of the ignition in addition the choke. You may want to check the fuse size of that circuit just in case.

Offline
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1249
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2013 2:32 am
Travco Model:
Location: Kerrville, Texas

Re: ballast by-pass?

Unread post by 77Travco » Fri Feb 16, 2018 8:27 am

Checking grounds is a good idea. Don't forget big grounds from engine to chassis and from chassis to engine battery. \nYes, just follow the wiring diagram in your picture.

Post Reply

Return to “Engines”